Briar Hill Farm: An Ocala Equestrian Series

A new home for fans of The Eventing Series, Show Barn Blues, Alex & Alexander, and my other Ocala Equestrian Collection novels…

Briar Hill Farm is a place for horse-people to come together and find success, friendship, and maybe even romance. This series features equestrians doing what they do best: training and raising horses, teaching and learning horsemanship, and working together to make the world a better (horsier) place!

The books will be released throughout 2022 and 2023, starting with the first three:

  • Foaling Season (July 2022)
  • Friends With Horses (November 2022)
  • Outside Rein (February 2023)

Each Briar Hill Farm book features perspectives from different characters. Foaling Season focuses on Jules (The Eventing Series), Kit (The Eventing Series), Alex (Alex & Alexander Series), and Gigi (Alex & Alexander Series).

Friends With Horses features more from Grace (Show Barn Blues Series) and others.

Outside Rein will include a big contribution from Amanda the Hunter Princess, a favorite bit character from both The Eventing Series and The Project Horse!

Can I start reading Briar Hill Farm if I’ve never read the other books?

Yes! Briar Hill Farm books are written for old and new fans alike. But trust me…once you’ve started reading Briar Hill Farm, you won’t be able to resist reading the dedicated series for the different characters!

Will there be more than three Briar Hill Farm books?

That’s the plan! It’s been an ambition of mine for a long time to bring together all these characters for a series that is absorbing and page-turning with multiple storylines coming together. It’s much easier for me as a writer, and you as a reader, when I have one regular series instead of five or six that I’m only updating once a year!

Where can I find Briar Hill Farm?

These books will be available in ebook and paperback from all major retailers – but you’ll always get the best price on ebooks from my Author Direct store, hosted by Payhip.

Links:

Will these books be in Kindle Unlimited?

No, because Kindle Unlimited requires ebooks be exclusive to Amazon. I have decided it is more important to make my ebooks available to public libraries than to a paid subscription service like Amazon’s Kindle Unlimited. Readers can find my ebooks on library apps like CloudLibrary, Overdrive, Libby, and Hoopla. Libraries typically add them fairly quickly after readers place a request, and then you can read them for free – and make them available for other library patrons!

Will Briar Hill Farm come in audiobook?

Yes, although generally my audiobooks come available several months after my ebook is available. This is due to added production time and costs associated with recording audiobooks.

Read the blurb for Book 1: Foaling Season

A place for horse-people. And a new series for fans of The Eventing Series.

In a hidden corner of rural Florida, there’s a place where gleaming horses graze on green pastures, a round pool of clear water shimmers with the brilliance of a blue diamond, and majestic live oaks stretch their tangled branches over an old white cottage. A place where friends gather, children play, and riding skills are honed. A place which feels like a lifetime in the making for the people who have made it their home. This is Briar Hill Farm.

This is foaling season.

Spring is a time for renewal…and in horse country, it’s a season of late nights, early mornings, and fresh beginnings. At Briar Hill Farm, professional event rider Jules Thornton-Morrison knows a thing or two about starting all over again. But getting back in the saddle after having a child is an emotional battle she can’t fight on her own. Fortunately, Jules has friends at her back.

There’s Alex Whitehall, half of a legendary horse-racing duo who is hoping to carve out her own identity with Jules’s help. There’s Kit Parker, accidental eventing prodigy, who is struggling under the weight of her rise to the international competition arena before she was ready to take it all on. And there’s Gigi Whitehall-Wallace, a whirlwind of nervous energy who comes to Florida’s horse country in search of a happy ending she can’t seem to define yet. Together, they can make their dreams a reality — if old rivalries and prejudices don’t split their unlikely group apart.

Along with the students, employees, and friends of Briar Hill Farm, these women will come together for one tumultuous spring in horse country. It’s foaling season in Florida, and fresh starts and new lives are spilling into riotous existence.

Discover Briar Hill Farm

Briar Hill Farm is a new series featuring characters and settings from beloved novels by Natalie Keller Reinert in the Ocala Equestrians collection. These include The Eventing Series, Alex & Alexander Series, the Show Barn Blues Series, and more. You can read these books in companion with this series or enjoy each series individually.

Learn more about the Ocala Equestrians Collection.