Do you love a good story?

Ben and Natalie

Hello! I’m Natalie, and this is Ben.

Welcome to my site! I’m a professional author and freelance writer with a strong affinity for the equestrian life. With award-winning fiction and insightful magazine articles, I’m always on the hunt for a good story – and the best way to share it.

Discover Page-Turning Fiction

Big dreams, deep friendships, limitless passion, and a strong sense of place: if you love novels which sweep you away from the real world, you’ve come to the right place.

I love writing stories which are equal parts an escape from everyday cares and a realistic exploration of our hopes and dreams.

Four Series – Endless Possibilities

With settings ranging from some of America’s most famous racecourses to Florida’s uniquely beautiful countryside, you can choose your own adventure. The only question is, where will go you first?

Grabbing Mane Cover Tablet

Alex & Alexander Horse Racing Series – A beloved five-book series chronicling the adventures of an unlikely couple, bound by their love of Thoroughbreds.

The Eventing Series – A number-one bestseller featuring a hard-nosed young woman who has to learn to be a good human before she can fulfill her dream of being a great event rider.

The Show Barn Blues Series – A fan favorite duo of novels set in a show barn so close to the Magic Kingdom, fireworks shake the stalls at night.

The Catoctin Creek Series – Small-town romance with an equestrian twist, set in the romantically beautiful (and sadly fictional) small Maryland village of Catoctin Creek.

The Grabbing Mane Series – With book two coming in 2021, Grabbing Mane is a runaway bestseller about an adult amateur rider coming to terms with the tough balance between passions and the real world.

The Hidden Horses of New York – An award-winning standalone novel which follows Jenny, a bold young idealist, from the streets of Manhattan to the Saratoga countryside, hoping she’ll find love along the way.

Read the Preview to My Newest Novel Now

You can download a preview ebook of my upcoming release, Runaway Alex, right now! The long-awaited prequel to the Alex and Alexander Series, Runaway Alex is the story of a young, frustrated equestrian with just one thing on her mind: a life with racehorses. Unfortunately, the racetrack isn’t for nice girls like Alex. . .at least, that’s what everyone tells her.

Download your copy now!

Latest Reviews


The Hidden Horses of New York book cover

The Hidden Horses of New York

Winner, 2019 Equine-Related Fiction Book (American Horse Publications)

“Realistic, masterful dialogue and storytelling.” – American Horse Publications

“It surpassed all expectations. It’s so much more than a pony book – there’s romance, and drama, and mystery, and horses… all set against the back drop of New York. It had me complete engrossed from start to finish. New York tourist board should be paying Natalie a commission, because I now have the overwhelming urge to return to the Big Apple and bypass the tourist trail in favour of visiting Aqueduct and Belmont and seeking out all the city’s hidden horses!” – Amazon Reviewer

“The setting is not just a convenient backdrop, it becomes its own character. The places are so lovingly, and well described that I almost become homesick for cities I’ve never seen. It is easy to see why the characters love where they’ve come from and where they’ve chosen to live.” – Amazon Reviewer

“This book blends the right amounts of horses, romance, intrigue and emotion to create a good yarn.” – Amazon Reviewer

Buy at Amazon – Kindle Unlimited

Buy the paperback from Taborton Equine Books.

Discover All of Natalie Keller Reinert’s Equestrian Fiction

From the passionate world of Three-Day Eventing to high-stakes horse racing, experience stories that take you inside the highest levels of horse sports.

Click here to discover more best-selling equestrian fiction.

Natalie Keller Reinert Horse Books for Horse People