The Eventing Series

The best-selling series that takes you inside Three-Day Eventing!

Jules is young, tough, and doesn’t need anyone’s help. She’s going to become a top event rider despite everything the world has ever thrown at her.

But one summer in Ocala is going to change everything.

Discover the fan-favorite book series that has been featured everywhere from Horse Illustrated to Equisearch. Ambition begins the eight-book (and growing!) series about Jules Thornton, the horses she loves more than anything, and fellow eventer Peter Morrison.

Throughout this series, contrary Jules grows into herself as an equestrian, a trainer, and a human. Plus, her horses are moving up the levels, conquering new heights in eventing, and taking Jules places she never expected.

Jump in now and find out why Jules is the character thousands of equestrians love to hate — until they fall totally in love with her. She’s an anti-heroine when the story begins…but watching Jules turn it around and become a respected horsewoman is a fascinating journey.

Start the series with the free prequel, Bold — available below — and then save money with a seven-book bundle or move on to book one, Ambition. Shop the series at my site for the best prices:

Special Offer: Get the 7-book bundle, including Books 1-7 in one ebook file, for 35% off the already-discounted price when you use promo code FLIGHT at checkout. Shop now.

Book Eight is now available! Read Flight, the latest adventure in The Eventing Series, in ebook or paperback. Through August 1st, this new book is available exclusively through my store at Own your ebook instead of licensing it through Amazon or another company — start buying ebooks and reading them on your Kindles and other devices today! Get your copy now.

Read the prequel for free! Click here to download Bold – The Eventing Series: A Prequel for FREE!

Bold: The Prequel to The Eventing Series

Shop the series!

Get the best price from my Author Direct Store at

Find your favorite retailer, from Apple to Kobo to Google to Amazon and beyond:

Shop IndieBound for Paperbacks from your local indie store

Reviews for The Eventing Series

“This is a beautifully written story. In Jules Natalie Keller Reinert has created a barbed wire heroine who still, despite her arrogance, and her pathetic inability to see the good in people, still has something about her that catches at your heart.” – Jane Badger at Books, Mud and Compost.

“Natalie‚Äôs strength as a writer lies in the fact that she is both a storyteller and a horse person. Natalie weaves the story of Jules, her horses, and their uncertain road to the upper levels of eventing with realism and detail. Her firsthand experience with horses is evident, and she uses that experience to develop both the human and the equine characters.” – The Equine Insider

Related Series

The Eventing Series is related to many of my other equestrian series, including Alex & Alexander, Show Barn Blues, and Ocala Horse Girls. That means that when you read one, you’re introduced to characters from the others. Learn more about my Ocala, Florida Equestrians Collection here.

Briar Hill Farm is a spin-off series featuring the main characters from the Eventing Series, Alex & Alexander, and Show Barn Blues. If you love any of these characters, you’ll want to read Briar Hill Farm! It’s also a great place to start if you’re not sure which series to begin with.

Briar Hill Farm Series
Read what comes next: Briar Hill Farm is now available! Find out more.
Now available from my store, and coming August 2, 2023 at all retailers. Book Eight, Flight, takes place after the action in Briar Hill Farm Book Two, Friends With Horses. Find the exclusive presale for Flight at my store,